Friday, 13th January, 2012/ 29 Paush 1933 (Saka)

12.00 Noon


Question Hour: Starred Questions as shown in the separate list to be asked and replies given. 


Special Mention (Rule 280): FollowingS Members to raise matters under Rule 280:

  1. Shri Parduymn Rajput                      6. Shri Bharat Singh
  2. Shri Sat Prakash Rana                     7. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
  3. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan              8. Ch. Surender Kumar
  4. Shri Sunil Kumar Vaidya                  9. Shri Harsharan Singh Balli

      5.  Shri Veer Singh Dhingan                  10. Shri Kulwant Rana


Papers to be laid on the Table:

 (I) Shri Ramakant Goswami, Minister of Industries to lay the copy of the Annual Report of Delhi State Industrial & Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd. (DSIIDC) for the financial year 2009-10 (English & Hindi Version.)

(II) Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport to lay the copy of Notification No. 19(52)/TPT/SECTT./2010/180 dated 29.09.2011 regarding increase of tax to be levied on diesel vehicles under Delhi Motor Vehicle Taxation Act, 1962(English & Hindi Version).

(III). Shri Haroon Yusuf, Minister of Power to lay the copies of following documents   (English & Hindi Version):

1.      Annual Accounts of Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission for the year 2009-10.

2.      Annual Accounts of Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission for the year 2010-11.

3.      10th Annual Report of Pragati Power Corporation Limited for the year 2010-11.

4.      10th Annual Report of Indraprastha Power Generation Company Limited for the year 2010-11.

5.      Notification No. F.S1/Enf./F&S/P.F-I/2011/793-813 dated 23.12.2011 regarding conferment of powers to all Gazetted Officers of the Food and Supplies Department and all SDMs to enter, search and seizure in pursuance of the provisions of sub-clause 1 of clause 7 of The Motor Spirit and High Speed Diesel (Regulation of Supply, Distribution and Prevention of Malpractices) order, 2005.

(IV) Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister to lay the Copies of the following notifications /documents (English & Hindi Version):

1. No. F.12(17)/Fin(Rev-I)2011-12/DSIII/1421 dated 07.12.2011 regarding Amendment in the Delhi Excise Rules, 2010.

2. No. F.3(17)/Fin(Rev-I)/2011-12/DS.III/1420 dated 07.12.2011 regarding Amendment in schedules of the Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004.

3.  No. F.14(6)/LA-2011/lclaw/193 dated 28.09.2011 regarding Amendment in Delhi Value Added Tax Act, 2004 (Notification of Delhi Act, 08 of 2011)

4.  No. F.3(15)/Fin.(Rev-I)/2011-12/SSF/113 dated 30.09.2011 regarding Notification of date from which the DVAT (Second Amendment) Act, 2011 (Delhi Act 08 of 2011) come into force.

5.  Annual Report along with separate Audit Report of CAG in respect of Delhi Financial Corporation for the year ended 31st March 2010.

 6. Copy of the Audit Report of the CAG of India on “Commonwealth Games-2010”   

     relating to the Govt. of NCT of Delhi.


Private Members Resolutions:

1. Shri Naseeb Singh to move the following resolution:

This House resolves that Sections 35 and 92 of Delhi Co-operative Societies Act, 2003 and Rules of 2007 which come in the category of public interest, be suitably amended for the welfare of the citizens of Delhi.

2. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht & Shri O.P. Babber to move the following resolution:

This House resolves that pension to Senior Citizens, Handicapped Persons, Widows and destitute women be increased from Rs. 1000/- to Rs. 2000/- per month.

3. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan to move the following resolution:

This House resolves that all the Leprosy patients of the Leprosy Homes, who are receiving maintenance allowances pension from the Government, shall be treated as BPL, even if they possess APLs ration cards.


Delhi                                                                                                                                       P.N.Mishra

13th January, 2012                                                                                                               Secretary